Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.


The Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, and Nicaragua will compete in Group A of the 2022 Concacaf U-20 Women’s Championship, which will be held in the Dominican Republic from February 25 to March 12. Along with host Costa Rica, which qualifies automatically, the top three finishers in the event will represent the region in the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in 2022.
The Estadio Olimpico Felix Sanchez and the Estadio Panamericano in Santo Domingo will host all 40 tournament matches. Tracey Kevins, head coach of the USA’s U-20 Women’s National Team, will release the team’s squad for the competition tomorrow.
On Friday, February 25, the United States takes on Nicaragua, then faces Puerto Rico on Sunday, February 27, and ends the group stage against the Dominican Republic on Tuesday, March 1. The top three teams from each group will advance to the 16-team knockout stage, which will take place from March 4 to 12. Four group winners (Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Curaçao, and Suriname) from a preliminary qualifying round held in Curaçao in September will also compete. The two tournament finals, as well as the winner of the third-place game, will compete in the FIFA Under-20 Women’s World Cup in August 2022.
After winning the 2020 edition in the Dominican Republic, the United States is aiming for a record seventh Concacaf U-20 Women’s Championship. Apart from host Costa Rica, representatives from Asia, Europe, and Oceania have been nominated by their respective confederations after their regional qualifying tournaments were canceled. Asia will be represented by Japan, Korea DPR, and the Korea Republic; Oceania will be represented by New Zealand; while Europe will be represented by France, Germany, the Netherlands, and Spain.